Wildlife Trail CamerasIndependent UK guide to trail cameras — home

Comparison table

Compare trail cameras

Every camera in our database, side by side. Figures are the manufacturers’ own; “Not published” means the maker doesn’t state it. Tick two to 4 cameras to compare them in detail.

Price band
Must have
Clear

Showing 20 of 48 cameras

Trail cameras compared: manufacturer specifications
Add to comparison Camera Price band Photo Video Trigger Detection Night vision Power Connectivity Solar IP rating
Browning Dark Ops Pro DCL Nano2 reviews Mid-range 26 MP 4K (frame rate not stated) 0.15 s Not published No-glow 6×AA (12V external jack) Card only No Not published
Browning Strike Force Pro DCL Nano1 review Mid-range 26 MP 4K (frame rate not stated) 0.15 s 30 m Low-glow 6×AA (12V external jack) Card only No Not published
Bushnell Core DS-4K No Glow4 reviews Mid-range 32 MP 4K (frame rate not stated on Bushnell page) 0.15 s Not published No-glow AA batteries (number not stated on Bushnell's page; reviewers report 6×AA) Card only No Not published
Bushnell Core S-4K No Glow2 reviews Mid-range 30 MP* 4K (frame rate not stated on Bushnell page) 0.2 s Not published No-glow AA batteries (number not stated on Bushnell's current page) Card only No Not published
Campark TC08 (T180) SolarSpec profile Budget 112 MP* 4K/30fps (3840×2160) 0.1 s Not published Low-glow Built-in 4400mAh rechargeable battery charged by the fixed solar panel; 4×AA backup Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, app Yes IP66
Campark TC33 MiniSpec profile Budget 48 MP* 4K (frame rate not stated) Not published Not published No-glow Not published Card only No IP66
Ceyomur CY95 SolarSpec profile Budget 46 MP* 4K/30fps 0.1 s Not published Low-glow Built-in 4400mAh rechargeable battery with top-mounted solar panel; 4×AA backup Wi-Fi, app Yes IP66
Dörr SnapShot Mini Black 30MP 4KSpec profile Budget 30 MP 4K (frame rate not stated) 0.2 s 20 m No-glow 8×AA (or external 12V battery / Dörr solar panel) Card only No IP66
GardePro A60Spec profile Budget 64 MP* 4K (2160p; frame rate not stated) Not published Not published No-glow 8×AA or 12V DC input Card only No Not published
GardePro E5 2.0Spec profile Budget 64 MP* 4K (2160p; frame rate not stated) 0.1 s Not published No-glow 8×AA or 12V DC input Card only No IP66
GardePro E6 2.0Spec profile Budget 64 MP* 4K (2160p; frame rate not stated) 0.3 s Not published No-glow 8×AA or 12V DC input Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, app No IP66
GardePro E8 2.0Spec profile Budget 64 MP* 4K (2160p, with audio; frame rate not stated) 0.1 s Not published No-glow 8×AA or 12V DC input Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, app No IP66
GardePro E8 2.0 ProSpec profile Budget 64 MP* 4K (2160p, with audio; frame rate not stated) 0.1 s Not published No-glow Built-in 7800mAh rechargeable lithium battery pack; 12V DC input Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, app No Not published
NatureSpy Helarctos Solar Trail CameraSpec profile Mid-range 48 MP* 4K/30fps 0.6 s 20 m Low-glow Built-in lithium batteries charged by integrated solar roof (4×AA backup) Wi-Fi, app Yes IP66
NatureSpy Ursus Nova Trail CameraSpec profile Budget 32 MP* 4K/25fps (1080p/30fps) 0.3 s 24 m No-glow 6×AA Card only No IP67
Num'axes PIE1073 Solar Wi-Fi (dual image sensor)Spec profile Mid-range 60 MP* 4K day / 1080p night (frame rate not stated) 0.3 s 20 m No-glow built-in 3.7V 4400mAh lithium battery + integrated solar panel Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, app Yes IP66
Num'axes PIE1077 Wi-FiSpec profile Budget 48 MP* 4K (frame rate not stated) 0.3 s 20 m No-glow 8×AA (6V/2A external input) Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, app No IP65
Reconyx HyperFire 4K (HF4K)1 review Premium 8 MP 4K/30fps (with stereo audio) 0.25 s 30 m No-glow 12×AA (NiMH or Energizer Ultimate Lithium only) Card only No Not published
Reconyx HyperFire 4K Professional (HP4K)Spec profile Premium 8 MP 4K/30fps (or 24fps; clips up to 5 min) 0.25 s 30 m No-glow 12×AA (NiMH or Energizer Ultimate Lithium only) Card only No Not published
Reolink Go Ranger PTSpec profile Mid-range 8 MP* 4K/15fps 0.5 s 10 m No-glow 6000mAh rechargeable battery + 6W solar panel 4G, app Yes IP65

0 selected — choose 2 to 4 cameras

* The maker’s photo resolution is interpolated: the camera enlarges its images beyond what the sensor itself records, so the figure isn’t a guide to real detail. See the glossary.

Price band is our rough label (budget, mid-range, premium) to help you filter — we don’t list prices because they change daily. Detection and trigger figures are the makers’ own claims, not our measurements.

Spotted a wrong figure? Use “Report a problem” on the camera’s page. How we review.